Bought A Used Paintball Gun…

Posted: June 8, 2010 in Paintball, Paintball For Beginners

So I’m not the richest guy in the world… I got a wife and kids who go to private schools and I’m a small business owner so most of my spare income goes there but the other day while playing paintball someone offered a used Tippman 98 that I just couldn’t pass up… Normally I wouldn’t consider buying a used paintball gun but this used paintball gun is in excellent condition (like new) and it’s made by a manufacturer who has a reputation for build high quality paintball guns that last a really long time.

Normally when I play I just rent and while I’ve never been thrilled with the quality of the paintball guns I’ve never been upset enough to go out and buy myself a new paintball gun. I’m actually kind of surprised I bought this Tippman 98 because I never thought I could afford to own one. And it’s in fantastic shape too so I really think I lucked out on this one!

The guy I bought it from had just picked a new paintball gun for himself and was looking to get rid of his old Tippman to pick up a new barrel for his new gun. Right place at the right time I guess.

I got the chance to use my new used paintball gun the same day and it performed as well as I thought it would. It really is an awesome little piece of equipment.

Leave a comment